Clans are a form of family and each clan is provided with special types of kekkeigenkai and jutsu. In Naruto there are a few clans such as:

  • Uzumaki
  • Uchiha
  • Hyuga
  • Inuzuka
  • Aburame
  • Nara
  • Akimichi
  • Sarutobi

The Uzumaki clan was part of the clan that build the Leaf Village. Characters in this clan includes: Naruto, Minato and Kushina.

The Uchiha clan is one of the clan that attempted to destroy the Leaf Village, even though they were apart of it; they were tired of being second in command.The members of this clan includes: Sasuke, Itachi and Madara.

The Hyuga clan is sensor type clan with their kekkeigenkai and byakugan.  The members of this clan includes: Nenji and Hinata.